Here's the background. I created a page called "New Home Page" to eventually replace the original "Home" page. When I was ready, I renamed the original Home page to "Old Home" and reset the Settings > Reading to the "New Home Page."
Now, when I click to edit the page, it redirects to a listing of the pages in the Trash. I permanently deleted the old home page, but still the same results. So, I can't edit the new home page.
All other pages are fine.