2

I already checked out this page; http://codex.wordpress.org/Function_Reference/wp_delete_term

It does not say what happens to the posts that may have been associated with this action. Hence my question;

So, what happens to them?

1

You can use below to assign all posts to another term during deletion mentioned on same page.. "The $args 'force_default' will force the term supplied as default to be assigned even if the object was not going to be termless."

Other wise if there was only one term attached with post, post becomes term less.

3

It does not say what happens to the posts because Nothing happens to the posts, Only the term and the relation between the post to the term are deleted.

  • That's what I meant Bainternet. But anyway, Rajeev's force_default point does the job for me. – Average Joe Apr 23 '12 at 11:57

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.