1

How do I remove the option to "delete" a theme in the admin dashboard? I built a site for clients with several themes they can choose from and i don't want them to accidentally delete a theme. Thanks!

1

You need to remove the delete_themes capability from those users.

The easiest way would be to create a custom user role, based on the "Administrator" role, but omitting relevant caps, such as delete_themes.

0

Here are a few plugins to remove delete_themes capability from users.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.