4

I understand the difference between deactivation and uninstallation. But the CLI also has a delete option.

How does it differ?

To be safe, should I deactivate, then uninstall, then delete?

5

From the docs about wp plugin delete:

Deletes plugin files without deactivating or uninstalling.

so after runing the comand on a plugin I would expect the admin plugin page showing the warning about the missing plugin being deactivated and all the uninstalling database related actions have not taken place.

Just run uninstall with the --deactivate option and you are done.

https://developer.wordpress.org/cli/commands/plugin/delete

https://developer.wordpress.org/cli/commands/plugin/uninstall/

|improve this answer|||||
  • 2
    Or equivalently, deactivate --uninstall – lonix Oct 26 '19 at 6:15

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.