0

When I delete a media image in the media library, the file in the uploads repository is not removed, only in database so when I upload a similar I got :

  • my-image1.png
  • my-image1-1.png
  • my-image1-2.png
  • ...

Is it the normal way in Wordpress ? How can I delete images not used to clean the folder ? And then, how can I force to delete the file in the folder when I click on the delete link ?

  • No, normally when you delete the image, the files are deleted as well. It sounds like you may have a file permission issue or perhaps server user issue. I would check with the host first and see if they can help you figure out why files aren't being deleted as they should. – WebElaine Jun 27 at 20:04

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.