1

I am using reusable blocks to add repeatable content on all my posts. This is not something that I can automate because the position varies from post to post. I have to edit thousands of all posts to do this.

The problem here is that twice I've accidentally deleted the reusable blocks entirely when I had meant to delete them from just one post. Luckily I automatically backup twice a day, but both times it still meant losing a day's work.

Is there way to disable deleting reusable blocks altogether except by going to the reusable blocks manager?

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.