I have written 2 plugins, one is the free version and the other one is the premium version.
free version has the unique folder name ie.
/my-plugin /my-plugin/someotherfiles... /my-plugin.php
premium version is like this:
/my-plugin-premium /my-plugin-premium/someotherfiles... /my-plugin-premium/my-plugin-premium.php
basically free and premium are pretty much the same, except the premium version has more files (ie. extend the functionalities of the plugin). Both plugins do not have uninstall.php
I have tested both plugins, free one is deactivated and premium one is activated, but when I try to delete the free one by clicking on "delete" on wordpress->plugins, the premium plugin is also deleted, why is that?