I have deleted one of my sites in a multisite install.
When I add a new site, it skips the site I deleted and creates a new one.
I would prefer to know that all aspects of the old site were gone including any wp core tables that might keep count of sites added historically.
Is there a way for me to purge dead sites so their ID can be reused ?
What sayeth the group ?