0

I recently noticed that after manually updating any plugin it is left deactivated.

Is this the correct operation? Or might there be a problem with my install?

Thanks

  • I've noticed the same, but it's never been a problem. After the plugin update is complete, and the Plugins page re-loads (showing the updated plugin as inactive), try refreshing the page; does it show the plugin active again? – Gabriel Aug 10 '14 at 8:32
  • Thanks - no, the plugin is deactivated and has to be activated again. I'm sure it didn't used to be this way. It might be an issue simply because I manage a few sites and would often bulk update plugins, but didn't realise I then had to go back and reactivate them all :O – speedypancake Aug 10 '14 at 8:42
0

After manual update, plugins are deactivated by default. It's like installing a new plugin all over again.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.