This is basiscly what i can't figure out ! I have some plugins that cant be updated automatically, so i want to update a plugin manually by replacing it with the newest version through ftp.
maybe a noob questions but i really dont know. So does this override all settings i previously made with the plugin ? (since all files are replaced by the new version?)