Hot answers tagged

1

The only way WordPress is going to know what the previous option was, is if you save it before you change it - since you're replacing the built-in option, it has no way of knowing how to get back to that. So, you could add a custom 'backup' option that you restore on deactivation. Something like this when your option is first set: function set_hp(){ ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible