Hot answers tagged

2

»your user account« describes the system user of the remote host. Depending on the environment of your hosting provider, this is typically the same as the basic FTP account. In fact, it's a user on an operating system. So yes, you should be able to change it via FTP. As there are typically many users working on one remote host, it's important to set the ...


2

The difference is that 'edit_published_posts' allows the user to edit posts whose status has been set to 'published', in other words, live content. The 'edit_posts' allows users to edit unpublished (e.g. draft) posts. For most bloggers, the distinction is irrelevant, but if you're using Wordpress for a company or a newsroom, you may want all posts to be ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible