I have a blog made with WordPress. If I click "Re-install" button present in WordPress updates page, will all the database be dropped and created again? Will my posts be deleted?
migrated from stackoverflow.com May 12 '13 at 4:33
This question came from our site for professional and enthusiast programmers.
No. it does not .
And your post will not be deleted
Updates from the wordpress interface regard only the core
It is at any rate recommended to do a db backup before any upgrade / update.
A Wordpress update will not drop (clear) your DB. You could backup your DB before the update in case there is some problem, but that is not at all likely to happen... having a backup on hand is a good idea anyway.