I have a multi user /wordpress installation that is working fine. One of the blogs running on that multi user /wordpress installation will never be updated again but I want it there for historic reasons.
Is it possible to make one blog read-only even though it is on a multi user /wordpress installation and sharing a database with the other blogs?
To make it clear; I want to freeze the entire blog including contents and users. I have implemented the suggestions given for the blog I am currently asking about since it only has 1 user, but I wish not having to delete users at a later time on other blogs i administer since then their names and timestamps would disappear from the site which is not what I want.