Take the 2-minute tour ×
WordPress Development Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for WordPress developers and administrators. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If someone enters the wrong URL to my wordpress multisite, they get the option to create another site in the network. Why does this happen, and how do I turn it off?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 3 down vote accepted

This setting is controlled under: Network Admin > Settings > "Allow new registrations." You may want "Registration is disabled."

Screenshot of "Allow new registrations" setting

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.