my website www.saoyuying.com (the site is in Chinese :)) is included in Google's malware blacklist yesterday. But I didn't find any unusual files on the server. Google's report mentioned that
"Some of the URLs on this site redirect browsers to web pages that install malware. This indicates that the server(s) that host pages for this site may contain altered configuration files (such as Apache's .htaccess file)."
While my .htaccess content is copied below:
# BEGIN WPSuperCache
# END WPSuperCache
# BEGIN WordPress
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /
RewriteRule ^index\.php$ - [L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule . /index.php [L]
</IfModule>
# END WordPress
Is anything harmful here? Or what else should I check? I would really appreciate your help!
Thanks & Regards, Joe
[UPDATED]
@Dwayne
Thanks to Dwayne's answer, the actions below have been taken:
I. Installed 3 security plug-ins in wordpress: Exploit Scanner, WP firewall 2, BulletProof Security.
Exploit Scanner scanned the website and found several 'eval' and 'base64_decode' like
eval(function(p,a,c,k,e,r){e=function(c){return(c<a?
I know it just means executing string content. But I was not able to find anything suspicous.
II. Sucuri SiteCheck. The result is here:
Sucuri SiteCheck on saoyuying.com
which says:
Malware found in the URL: http://www.saoyuying.com//404javascript.js
Known javascript malware. Details: http://sucuri.net/malware/malware-entry-mwht291 Location: http://namesti.bee.pl/
But I can't find this '404javascript.js' on the server, nor inside functions.php or index.php.
This js looks like the root cause as the URL 'namesti.bee.pl' is also mentioned in Google's warning.
But how to locate and get rid of it?
Thanks again in advance.
