WordPress Development Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for WordPress developers and administrators. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Just put up a new WP 3.2.1 install running twenty eleven, with one post "coming soon". I haven't yet begun developing the site. At my place of business, it is currently blocked by WebSense as "potentially damaging content", yet I was able to access the site yesterday.

Does it appear as if my site is hacked or has spam links, or does the web filter just not like my newfound sense of freedom? :)

The site is here, I can't currently check into it due to the whole web filter issue. It does look fine on my iPhone, but I can't view source.

Theme: Twenty Eleven (no modifications)
Plugins: Remove Double Space

share|improve this question
The site looks fine. Can't see any spam links or malicious code on home page. – Hameedullah Khan Aug 10 '11 at 18:06
up vote 1 down vote accepted

Websense blocks based on URLs, not on site content.

You can use their Site Lookup tool to have it fixed: http://www.websense.com/sitelookup/

You'll have to register with their site.

share|improve this answer
Hmm, it seems like you are required to be a paid customer to use the site lookup tool. I checked over at webmasters and found this question I guess my only option is to send an email to their 'suggest' alias. – jjeaton Aug 11 '11 at 2:58
I emailed, and they responded already indicating that they would re-categorize my site as "travel". – jjeaton Aug 11 '11 at 16:16

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.