Take the 2-minute tour ×
WordPress Development Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for WordPress developers and administrators. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I'm writing a small wordpress plugin that creates some custom files, but I'm wondering if there is a way to show a quick "reminder" pop-up or message when a user deactivates the plugin.

I just want to remind the user to download their custom files before deleting the plugin data, as it deletes the files when the plugin gets deleted.

It's not meant to be intrusive at all, just a simple reminder.

I tried the answer here "pop-up asking to confirm data deletion", but I couldn't get it working.

share|improve this question
    
Why does your plugin store data in files? –  s_ha_dum Dec 5 '13 at 4:15
    
In addition, what have you tried? What did you not understand? Try looking here too: wordpress.stackexchange.com/questions/25910/… –  Andrew Bartel Dec 5 '13 at 5:03
    
It uses files because in this case a file is created to send to employees –  David Feb 18 at 4:31

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.